Connect with us


JUST IN: CMCO To Be Extended In KL, Selangor & These States Until 14 April


Pjimage 2021 03 30T173839.219
Source: Astro Awani

It is that time of the month again where we wait for Defence Minister, Dato’ Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakob to speak about the Covid-19 status of the different states in Malaysia.

On 30 March, he announced in a press conference that the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) will be extended in six states. The extension will apply to:

  • Selangor
  • KL
  • Johor
  • Penang
  • Kelantan
  • Sarawak

While other states such as Perlis, Kedah, Perak, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan (except Seremban), Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah and Labuan will now be under the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO). The extension will take effect starting from 1 April to 14 April. In the case of Sarawak, the CMCO extension will start from 30 March till 12 April.

The SOPs will remain the same and interstate travel is still not allowed. The minister has also said that the number of cases nationwide is showing a downward trend.

Stay tuned for more updates!


Also read: 941 Cases! M’sia Reaches 3-Digits In New Covid-19 Cases, The First Time Since 9 Dec 2020


Just In

My Post 2021 12 02T121321.262 My Post 2021 12 02T121321.262
News4 mins ago

Malaysia Airlines Flight Was Searched When It Landed In Bangladesh Due To Bomb Threat

A Malaysian Airlines flight was searched after it landed at the Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka, Bangladesh, following news...

Ft Kj Ft Kj
News2 hours ago

KJ: Senior Citizens & High Risk Group People Advised To Avoid Crowd & Cancel Overseas Trip Due To Omicron

As the Omicron variant is spreading across the world, many countries have resorted to tightening their borders over fears of...

Dr Radzi Jidin Explains Sekolah Seri Puteri Infection Dr Radzi Jidin Explains Sekolah Seri Puteri Infection
News2 hours ago

73 In Cyberjaya Boarding School Contract Covid-19, Minister Explains What Happened

Back then, parents are worried about their kids mixing with the wrong group, consuming bad influences, etc. However, nowadays, parents...

My Post 2021 12 02T112158.725 My Post 2021 12 02T112158.725
News2 hours ago

Undi18 Will Officially Come Into Effect On 15 December

The automatic registration of voters, aged 18 and above, has officially been gazetted and will be implemented starting 15 December....

221 Year Old Penang Thai Pak Koong Temple Wins Unesco Heritage Award 221 Year Old Penang Thai Pak Koong Temple Wins Unesco Heritage Award
News3 hours ago

Penang’s 221-year-old Temple Receives UNESCO Cultural Heritage Conservation Award

We always say that Malaysia is a melting pot of culture hence, we have an abundance of cultural sites.  In...

Ft Countersue 1 Ft Countersue 1
News4 hours ago

Ain Husniza & Father are Countersuing Teacher, Will Sue Principal & Education Minister as Well

After having alleged to have casually made rape jokes in class, Ain Husniza’s former Physical Education teacher had sent a...

My Post 2021 12 01T203831.976 My Post 2021 12 01T203831.976
News17 hours ago

JUST IN: This Friday is a Public Holiday For KL, Putrajaya & Labuan!

Federal Territories Minister, Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim, announced that this Friday, 3 December 2021, will be a public holiday for...

Ah Long Ft Ah Long Ft
News21 hours ago

Ah Long Mistakenly Splashes Paint on 4 Cars in Johor and Leaves Note Behind

Four vehicles belonging to residents at Taman Tampoi Indah 2, Tampoi, Skudai, were splashed with paint by an unknown individual...


Latest Videos