fbpx
Connect with us

News

Muslims Advised By JAKIM Against Consuming Daim And Toblerone Chocolates

Published

on

Muslims Advised By JAKIM Against Consuming Daim And Toblerone Chocolates - World Of Buzz


Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.

Recently, the Islamic Development Department (JAKIM) confirmed that Daim and Toblerone chocolates do not possess halal certifications.

Jakim’s Halal Hub Division said both chocolates have not obtained Malaysia’s Halal Certification or any foreign halal certification recognised by Jakim.

“Therefore, [Muslim] consumers are advised to buy products that only bear Malaysia’s or foreign halal logos recognised by Jakim.”

Muslims Advised By JAKIM Against Consuming Daim And Toblerone Chocolates - World Of Buzz 1 Muslims Advised By JAKIM Against Consuming Daim And Toblerone Chocolates - World Of Buzz 2

Since the release of such news, some consumers have taken it to social media to express their outrage.

“Tertidur… Kenapa setelah sekian lama dijual dinegara kita, baru JAKIM declare tiada sijil halal? Berapa ramai dah telan Chocolate ni?” one user wrote.

Others did their part to clarify what ‘having no halal certification’ means.

“Both chocolates do not have the halal certification from Jakim. Not possessing the cert doesn’t mean it’s haram. It just means that the content may have doubtful origins, so we’ll have to be careful when consuming it.”


Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.



Just In

Announcement

Latest Videos



TRENDING TODAY