Connect with us


MOH Announces Another 20 New Covid-19 Cases, Imposes Travel Ban On 3 Countries



Source: CNA

Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.

The Covid-19 outbreak is seeing more and more cases every day, especially here in Malaysia, which has pushed our government to take what they believe, is effective action to prevent more cases.

Malaysia is now imposing a travel ban on foreign nationals from specific countries, as announced on the Ministry of Health Malaysia’s official Twitter page.

They wrote, “The government has imposed a complete travel ban on all Italians, Iranians, South Koreans and other foreigners arriving from these countries from entering Malaysia or transiting at any points of entry, effective 13th of March, 2020. – Minister of Health, YB Dato’ Sri Dr Adham Baba.”

This means that not only Italians, Iranians and South Koreans are banned from entering Malaysia, but anyone and everyone who is coming from those selected countries as well.

This comes right before Malaysia announced another 20 new Covid-19 cases, bringing the total cases in Malaysia to 149.

They wrote, “Latest: 20 new Covid-19 cases have been reported in Malaysia as of 11th of March, 2020. This brings the total number of cases to 149. The 78th patient, on the other hand, has recovered and been discharged from the hospital, which means there are now 26 recovered cases. The Ministry of Health Malaysia’s full statement will follow.”

More and more new cases are being reported every day in Malaysia but fortunately, there are no Malaysian patients that have died from the virus.

Let’s hope that with the new travel ban lessens the drastic incline in cases.

What do you think about this? Let us know in the comment section.


Also read: More Youngsters Are Choosing To Travel During The Covid-19 Outbreak Due To Cheap Flights & Hotel Prices


Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.

Just In

Latest Videos