Connect with us


Which District Can I Cross During CMCO? Here’s A Breakdown Of Districts In KL & Selangor



Source: Astro Awani & Selangor Journal

Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.

In case you forgot, the people of KL, Selangor and Putrajaya are currently going through Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) which is set to end on 27 October 2020.

One of the most important SOPs that need to be obeyed is that inter-district and inter-state travel is banned unless for work or emergency purposes. Now if you’ve been living in these three states, you’re probably still confused as to WHERE EXACTLY IS YOUR DISTRICT?! In these days, does anyone even own a map so worry not, to help us all Twitter user @azwant posted a thread on the districts in Kuala Lumpur and Selangor. This way, it will be easier to figure if you need to apply for necessary permits.

1. Gombak

  • Gombak Town
  • Rawang
  •  Selayang 
  • Setapak 
  • Kepong 
  • Ulu Klang

Batu Caves is a popular landmark located in Gombak!

2. Hulu Langat

  • Ampang 
  • Cheras 
  • Semenyih 
  • Kajang 
  • Bangi

If you’re from Kajang and would like to go to Sunway Velocity, you need not apply for a permit. Although, it’s best we just #stayhome for now!

3. Hulu Selangor

  • Kuala Kubu Bharu 
  • Serendah 
  • Bukit Beruntung 
  • Batang Kali 
  • Ulu Yam

4. Klang

  • Klang City 
  • Port Klang 
  • Pandamaran 
  • Meru 
  • Kapar

5. Kuala Langat

  • Banting 
  • Jugra 
  • Teluk Datok 
  • Morib 
  • Teluk Panglima Garang 
  • Pulau Carey

The infamous Pantai Morib

6. Kuala Selangor

  • Kuala Selangor 
  • ljok 
  • Jeram 
  • Tanjung Karang 
  • Bestari Jaya

Kuala Selangor’s most famous attraction fireflies!

7. Petaling

  • Shah Alam 
  • Petaling Jaya 
  • Subang Jaya 
  • Damansara 
  • Puchong

8. Sabak Bernam

  • Sabak 
  • Sekinchan 
  • Sungai Besar

9. Sepang

  • Salak Tinggi 
  • Dengkil 
  • Cyberjaya

*It’s interesting to note here that Puchong, Cheras, Ampang and Gombak fall under BOTH Kuala Lumpur and Klang Valley, depending on the area you’re living in.

For a more detailed explanation of which district you belong to, check Petaling Jaya Parliament member’s detailed infographic here. If you’re unable to check your location, you can also do some digging on your specific streets and areas online at the MyGeoPortal here.

Did we miss any districts? Let us know in the comments section!


Also read: Here’s The Full List Of SOPs For The CMCO In KL, Selangor & Putrajaya That Begins At Midnight Today (14 Oct)

Source: KL Now
Source: Viator

Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.

Just In

Latest Videos